Skip to Content
listen live

Chamber Announces Scholarship Recipients

The Milton Chamber of Commerce has announced the recipients of their 2018 Scholarships.

For almost 30 years, the Milton Chamber of Commerce has been offering $1000 scholarships to students preparing for their first year of post-secondary education.

President and CEO of the Milton Chamber of Commerce, Scott McCammon, explains how recipients are selected.


McCammon adds that every year, they are pleasantly surprised by the applicants.


The 2018 recipients include:

Theo Schlotzhauer – Milton District High School

Anuja Weerasinghe – Craig Kielburger Secondary School

Aman Usmani – Jean Vanier Catholic Secondary School

Garrison Pyle – Bishop Reding Catholic Secondary School

Vanessa Scripnick – Entering an Apprenticeship Program (OYAP)

Cassandra Kirkwood – Child of a Chamber Member

McCammon says that the Chamber is proud to contribute to local youth.


The recipients will be handed their scholarships on June 9 at the Milton Farmer’s Market.